Four Conventions You Really Need

Joan Butts

Sale price $40.00 Regular price $80.00

Learn to play bridge via Live Zoom Lessons from one of Australia's most popular and respected bridge teachers. 

Starting Thursday 3 June - 

Online Lesson: 1 pm - 2 pm AEST

Four Week Course:  

Week 1 / 3 June 2021 - Transfers to the Majors - COMPLETED
A transfer allows you to show the shape and exact point range of your hand after partner's 1NT opening and often allows the strong hand to be declarer. 

Week 2 / 10 June 2021 - Transfers to the Minors  - COMPLETED
This lesson will cover when to play in no trumps and when to transfer to your minor suit. 

Week 3 / 17 June 2021 - Fourth Suit Forcing
When you and partner hold strong hands and are not sure where to play, using the bid of the fourth suit helps you decide. 

Week 4 / 24 June 2021 - Jacoby 2NT 
The strongest Major Suit Raise. This lesson will cover the whole of the story when raising partner's major opening with a game or slam going hand. 

After each online lesson, you'll receive a wrap-up email containing:

  • A recording of the lesson for you to watch and review in your own time (for revision or if you're unable to make a class)
  • Student notes
  • Hands to practice (only available for Gold Members)

To get the most out of these lessons, we highly recommend you join as a Joan Butts Bridge Gold Member.

If you're not in Australia, here are the class times. 

CEST – 5 am, Thursdays
EST – 11 pm, Wednesdays
PST – 8 pm, Wednesdays 


x

x