Special Zoom Lesson: Defensive Signals

Joan Butts Bridge

Regular price $20.00

Learn to play bridge via Live Zoom Lessons from one of Australia's most popular and respected bridge teachers, Joan Butts. 

The logic of the defence is everything. What helps partners work together are defensive signals. This is a way of showing, by the card you play, what you would like partner to do later in the defence. 

Join Joan for this one time only, special Zoom Event!

 

SPECIAL ZOOM EVENT!

Starting: Wednesday 8 February

Lesson Time: 10 am - 11 am AEDT

DEFENSIVE SIGNALS

In this special event Zoom, you will learn about:

  • Attitude Signals: The bread and butter of signalling , and occuring at least twice on every hand
  • Count SignalsReserved for those times when declarer is playing their own suit, and designed to help the defenders maintain their communication
  • Suit Preference Signals:  An elegant “road map” to help partner better defend a hand, especially when needing a ruff or two

That's three topics in one hour, for only $20!

After the lesson, you will receive the recording and student notes to review. 

To get the most out of this lesson, we highly recommend you join as a Joan Butts Bridge Member.

 

If you're not in Australia, here are the class times. 

CST – 6 pm, Sundays
EST – 7 pm, Sundays
PST – 4 pm, Sundays


x

x