Improvers: 2/1 Game Force

Joan Butts

Sale price $40.00 Regular price $80.00

Learn to play bridge via Live Zoom Lessons from one of Australia's most popular and respected bridge teachers. 

Starting Wednesday 2 June - 
Online Lesson: 9 am - 10 am AEST

Four Week Course:  

  • Week 1 / 2 June 2021 - Intro to 2/1: COMPLETED  Most of your system doesn't change, but this lesson shows you how to describe game or slam going hands.
  • Week 2 / 9 June 2021 - 1NT Response:  COMPLETED Clear up this misunderstood area of bidding once and for all. The 1NT response widens a bit in 2/1 game force, and this is a good thing. 
  • Week 3 / 16 June 2021 - Opener's Next Moves: The goal is to describe opener’s shape before strength so that you have the best chance to find a fit
  • Week 4 / 23 June 2021 - Responder's Next Move: Responder, the decider, has plenty to go on after opener has described their shape, so they can often make the final decision. 

After each online lesson, you'll receive a wrap-up email containing:

  • A recording of the lesson for you to watch and review in your own time (for revision or if you're unable to make a class)
  • Student notes
  • Hands to practice (only available for Gold Members)

To get the most out of these lessons, we highly recommend you join as a Joan Butts Bridge Gold Member.

If you're not in Australia, here are the class times. 

CEST – 1 am, Wednesdays
EST – 7 pm, Tuesdays
PST – 4 pm, Tuesdays


x

x