Win With the Best System Course - August 2022

Joan Butts Bridge

Sale price $40.00 Regular price $80.00

Learn to play bridge via Live Zoom Lessons from one of Australia's most popular and respected bridge teachers, Joan Butts. 

This BRAND NEW Four Week Course will teach you how to use the very best gadgets in a modern bidding system. It starts with the fundamentals!

Four Week Course

Starting: Wednesday, 3 August **no lesson on 10 August**

Lesson Time: 10 am - 11 am AEST

    Week 1: Wednesday 3 August - The Foundations of a Good System

    Agreements with partner about opening one of a suit, opening 1NT and opening a strong 2C.

    NOTE: There will be no lesson on Wednesday 10 August

    Week 2: Wednesday 17 August - The Preempts in Our System

    Weak two bids and other preempts, as well as gadgets to help is cope with these disruptive bids.

    Week 3: Wednesday 24 August - The Best Conventions

    Negative and other Doubles including Balancing.

    Week 4: Wednesday 31 August - More of the Best

    Michaels Cue Bids and Fourth Suit Forcing.

     

    After each lesson, you will receive a recording and student notes to review. 

    To get the most out of these lessons, we highly recommend you join as a Joan Butts Bridge Member.

    If you're not in Australia, here are the class times. 

    CST – 7 pm, Sundays
    EST – 8 pm, Sundays
    PST – 5 pm, Sundays

     

    x

    x