The Next Step in Bidding Course - August 2022

Joan Butts Bridge

Sale price $40.00 Regular price $80.00

Learn to play bridge via Live Zoom Lessons from one of Australia's most popular and respected bridge teachers, Joan Butts. 

On Mondays in August, we are running special NEWER PLAYER Zoom sessions on The Next Step in Bidding
This Four Week Course is ideal for those who have completed beginners course or lessons in the Online School of Bridge and are keen to learn what comes next!

Four Week Course

Starting: Monday, 8 August

Lesson Time: 10 am - 11 am AEST

    Week 1: Monday 8 August - Opener's Next Move

    At opener’s second bid, they will describe the strength and shape of the hand. There are four different types of hands to show. 

    Week 2: Monday 15 August - Responder's Next Move

    At responder's second bid, they too will describe the strength and shape of their hand, and usually make the final decision about whether to go to game or not. 

    Week 3: Monday 22 August - Responding 1NT

    This response is a hard one to understand, and may or may not show a balanced hand. 

    Week 4: Monday 29 August - Responding with a Strong Hand

    When responder bids their own suit at the next level the bidding if forcing, and game will probably be reached. Sometimes going slowly with two good hand is best.

     

    After each lesson, you will receive a recording and student notes to review. 

    To get the most out of these lessons, we highly recommend you join as a Joan Butts Bridge Member.

    If you're not in Australia, here are the class times. 

    CST – 7 pm, Sundays
    EST – 8 pm, Sundays
    PST – 5 pm, Sundays

     

    x

    x